Sign in to follow this  
fritzy

Another Kickstarter?

fritzy   

I've never used Kickstarter before, but would very much like to use it to support the developers and the previous kickstarter campaign expired. Are there any hopes to get it going again to meet another goal by the games release in the summer?... Also so I can get my hands on the game for a $15... or if I felt like it the buddy bundle.

Vaecrius   

Kinda tempted to second this suggestion myself, as this KS ended at a time when I had, like, no disposable income (though granted I only heard about the GB project until long after the KS ended anyway). Maybe too soon though?

<s>EDIT: ::clicks on forum link:: good lord that's too many threads about rekickstarting this</s>

EDIT2: No, a new one does seem appropriate

Edited by Vaecrius

MurDoc   

Currently the DEVs are working on a playable demo/build for another kickstart/crowd fund. When it's going to happen is anybody's guess.

For now you can support the DEVs by sticking around and spreading the word about Ground Branch.

Jonathan   

I don't think they should use KS, I think they should use something were they get to keep the amount of money raised regardless of reaching the goal or not.

Edited by Jonathan

John has some scruples about that there Jonathan. He doesn't want to take anyone's money unless he can give them a product no matter how often some of us tell him to take our money, no questions asked and nothing asked in return. If he wants to stand on his principles, I cannot fault him, nor should anyone else. The best advice I can give someone is to keep spreading the word, tell him thanks for keeping the fire burning and trying to get us a game that we all want to play. If he does run another Kickstarter campaign, pledge then and get everyone you know to pledge.

fritzy   

If you guys had a paypal I'd donate some now, I really appreciate what you guys are doing and not being mainstream.