RavenTheBird

RE: Recoil

Disclaimer: I have no experience in any type of fire arms, so correct me if i made a mistake.

I was looking at some ground branch videos, and i noticed that when the player shoots. The player has almost no recoil and muzzle climb. Isn't the player suppose to have recoil and muzzle climb like in Arma 3? And if so, will it be so that the player has to counter it in order to shoot?

This isn't really related to this issue at all, but have devolpers considered a manual reload? I mean like in Reciever:

Edited by RavenTheBird

The M-16/M-4 does not have a lot of recoil (previous experience with the M-16), especially when compared to other rifles I have shot (.30-30, 12 gauge, .22LR, which has very little, to name a few). Not seeing a bunch or having it over exaggerated in game would be more realistic. Of course, with other weapons (say a M-117 .50 sniper rifle) there should be more recoil depending on which weapon is being used. The thing is, no game will ever be able to accurately model something like that. It can get close, but unless you actually have a weapon in your hands and shouldered in a firing position and firing something out of it, games will ever be able to model it properly.

This.

I can see a mod coming out after the release where a fraction of a second where the player's vision may become blurry.

The muzzle rise I've experienced on comes on the 2nd and 3rd follow up shoot on my 5.56

Unless there's a gaming mice with FFB, it's kinda pointless. I've tried ArMa3 and I see on a MILSIM the point of muzzle rise.

On BF3 it's pointless at best since its a run n gun game IMHO.

BF PR has a nice blur effect. Tiny but effective.

Exactly what part of this did you not understand?

Don't have the answer to your questions and not sure about the CURRENT state of development but here's some relatively ancient discussions found with the SEARCH function:

On Recoil: #1 #2 #3 #4

On Reloading

On the game Receiver